FAS Office for Faculty Affairs


Science Center Gate DetailThe Office for Faculty Affairs (OFA) is a home base of support for faculty and research scholars at the Faculty of Arts and Sciences (FAS). Its network of deans, appointment administrators, and other staff members extends throughout each of the academic divisions and the Harvard John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences. We work with faculty and administrators every day, providing information and advice on appointments, promotions, professional development opportunities, leave, retirement, and other aspects of academic life. With the FAS deans, we conduct data-driven and qualitative analyses, develop policies, and help launch initiatives to enhance faculty life. To further support our faculty, we organize orientations and trainings and publish handbooks on a variety of subjects. Our ultimate purpose is to help the FAS to build an outstanding faculty and to create an environment where these gifted scholars and teachers can do their best work.

Dean for Faculty Affairs and Planning

Nina Zipser
617-496-2969
zipser@g.harvard.edu

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Kwok Yu
617-495-7483
kwok_yu@harvard.edu

  • Faculty Appointments Office
  • FAS Representative to the University's Equal Employment Opportunity Committee
  • Affirmative Action

Office for Faculty Development

Laura Fisher
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development
617-496-1162
laura_fisher@harvard.edu

Jennifer Ivers
Assistant Dean for Faculty Development
617-384-5920
ivers@fas.harvard.edu

Ruth Molina
Director of the New England Higher Education Recruitment Consortium
617-495-9154
rmolina@fas.harvard.edu
 
Noel Bane
HERC Coordinator
617-495-9154
nbane@fas.harvard.edu

Tyler Kirsch
Administrative Coordinator
617-496-3578
kirsch@fas.harvard.edu

Faculty Appointments Office

Kwok Yu
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
617-495-7483
kwok_yu@harvard.edu

Jessica Biag
Academic Appointments Coordinator
617-496-3248
biag@fas.harvard.edu

  • Harvard College: Freshman Seminars, Expository Writing, Residential Houses
  • Research Centers
  • Museums
  • Office of the Secretary of the Faculty
  • SEAS
  • HERC postings
  • Any other units not specifically listed

Yangsoon Ji
Data Resource Analyst
617-496-1225
yangsoonji@fas.harvard.edu

Ben Marciniak
Academic Appointments Administrator
617-496-4456
bmarcin@fas.harvard.edu

  • Arts and Humanities Departments/Committees
  • Social Science Departments/Committees

Johannah Park
Academic Appointments Administrator
Sexual Harassment Officer
617-495-9892
jkpark@fas.harvard.edu

  • Science Departments/Committees

Assistant Deans for the Divisions, SEAS, College Appointments

Zoe Fonseca-Kelly
Assistant Dean for Science
617-495-5083
zoefonseca-kelly@fas.harvard.edu

Chris Kruegler
Assistant Dean for Social Science
617-495-3305
kruegler@fas.harvard.edu

Heather Lantz
Assistant Dean for Arts and Humanities
617-384-5025
heather_lantz@harvard.edu

Sindhumathi Revuluri
Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
617-496-6668
revuluri@fas.harvard.edu

  • Allston Burr Assistant Dean Appointments
  • Expository Writing Appointments
  • Freshman Seminar Appointments
  • Endowed Professorships

Diane Schneeberger
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
617-496-2869
dls@seas.harvard.edu

  • John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Office for Faculty Affairs Members

Seth Avakian
Program Officer for Title IX and Professional Conduct
617-495-9583
avakian@fas.harvard.edu

Alejandro Kantor
Senior Project Analyst
alejandrokantor@g.harvard.edu

Andrea McDonough
Administrative Coordinator
617-496-9697
amcdonough@fas.harvard.edu

  • Staff Assistant for Standing Committee on Women

Jerrine Milke
Senior Aide
617-495-0531
jmilke@g.harvard.edu

Lisa Mincieli
Director of Special Projects
lisa_mincieli@harvard.edu

Andrea Shen
Associate Director
617-496-5242
andrea_shen@harvard.edu

Eric Young
Ad Hoc Committee Coordinator
617-495-7484
ryoung@fas.harvard.edu